The Longboard Mix [Cruiser’s Companion]

Click picture above to download full playlist or stream free at www.8tracks.com

Just for a little background, I’ve been skateboarding since I was about 11 and I’m not terribly amazing at it but I consider myself decent. A few years ago I decided to invest in a longboard because my favorite part of skating was actually just riding it plus it’s quite cheap on gas so a longboard cruiser made sense. It’s probably one of the best purchases I’ve ever made. Cruising along with no worries on a sunny day with my favorite musicians playing to me through my headphones is an indescribable feeling. The freedom I feel while carving down a long hill as the wind rushes past me is something I wake up looking forward to. My favorite song to listen to while cutting and carving around corners going down steep hills would definitely be Oren Lavie’s The Opposite Side of the Sea. If you can’t imagine Oren Lavie as the soundtrack to a longboarding journey, just listen to the song and you’d be surprised. The sharp violin sounds go perfectly with the pace and the adrenaline rush. Although I enjoy these songs while on my longboard I really think it would be a good soundtrack to any sort of outdoor cruising sport such as surfing, skating, biking, jogging, even just cruising in your car.

Take this playlist with you on your next ride and make it even more of an adventure. Happy Cruising!

Track Listing
1. Bright Eyes – Cleanse Song
2. Incubus – Are You In
3. Amy Winehouse – Valerie (Live at Kalkscheune)
4. The Kooks – Shine On
5. The Red Hot Chili Peppers – The Zephyr Song
6. Rilo Kiley – Silver Lining
7. Iron and Wine – Lovesong of the Buzzard
8. Jack Johnson – Breakdown
9. Silversun Pickups – Lazy Eye
10. Portugal. The Man – Everything You See (Kids Count Hallelujah)
11. MGMT – Hot
12. Cassettes Won’t Listen – Perfect Day
13. One Republic – Good Life
14. Abandoned Pools – Sunny Day
15. Band of Horses – Out In Nature
16. Blind Melon – No Rain
17. Bob Marley & The Wailers – Sun is Shining
18. Sublime – Santeria
19. Gotye – Somebody That I Used to Know
20. Minus The Bear – The Fix
21. Hot Hot Heat – This Town
22. Jens Lekman – An Argument with Myself
23. M.Ward – Jailbird
24. The White Stripes – Seven Nation Army
25. Cake – Wheels
26. Thao – Travel
27. Blur – Song 2
28. Jimi Hendrix – All Along the Watchtower
29. Oren Lavie – The Opposite Side of the Sea
30. K. Wilhelm – Oh The Places You’ll Go
31. Lupe Fiasco – Kick, Push
32. Head Automatica – Egyptian Musk
33. Why? – A Sky For Shoeing Horses Under
34. CSS – Red Alert
35. Santogold – You’ll Find A Way (Switch and Sinden Remix)
36. Orca Orca – When The Sun Comes Up [Feat. Qualms]
37. Hey Ocean – Too Soon

What are some of your favorite songs to cruise to?

2 comments
  1. ziphius said:

    Hi

    I’m having trouble getting this playlist to download – I’ve tried 5 times and it just kind of putters along then stops before it’s done. The other ones from mediafire download ok.

    I really appreciate all your work on this website – It’s fantastic! (I visit regularly) Thank you.

    z

  2. Hey thanks for the great feedback, it’s much appreciated. I’m not sure why the playlist is not downloading, I will upload it again to mediafire and hopefully that will work. In the meantime, If you’d like I would be more than happy to send you the files through e-mail.

    Just e-mail me @ feelgoodplaylists@gmail.com and I’ll get the playlist to you asap.

    Thanks again 🙂

Leave a Reply

