We Are The Music Lovers

Since you’re here i am going to assume that you indeed are an unabashed music lover like me. Without music, i don’t even know where I’d be. It’s rare to see me without my mp3 player by my side…Sometimes i feel as though music is the best friend i could have. It’s always there when you need it…it helps you get through the worst of times and is there to help create the best of times. So I’ve compiled a playlist consisting of songs which pay homage to the soundtrack of your lives and mine.

Full uninterrupted playlist available free at 8tracks.com or to listen individually just click on a track.

If you like what you hear, support support support these bands. We need more positive music out there.

1. Joan Osborne – Spider web
2. Lykke Li – Dance, Dance, Dance
3. Destroyer – The Music Lovers
4. James Morrison – Slave To The Music
5. Kings of Leon – Manhattan
6. My Morning Jacket – Holdin’ On To Black Metal
7. Regina Spektor – On The Radio
8. Wilco – Heavy Metal Drummer
9. CSS – Music is My Hot, Hot Sex
10. The Wombats – Let’s Dance to Joy Division
11. The Ting Tings – Great DJ
12. LCD Soundsystem – Daft Punk Is Playing At My House
13. Jimmy Eat World – Coffee and CIgarettes
14. Against Me! – Reinventing Axl Rose (Acoustic)
15. Bob Marley & The Wailers – Jamming
16. Starsailor – Music Was Saved
17. Jenny Lewis – Sing a Song for Them

8 comments
  1. Mike Apathy said:

    Daft Punk Is Playing At My House reminds me of the mid-early 2000’s before a lot of my hipster friends started taking themselves too seriously. It reminds me of when parties were fun and I actually looked forward to flop houses and PBR. Liking the Against Me! pick too…believe it or not, I’m just now kinda getting into them. REALLY digging Russian Spies.

    • Haha, yeah that song brings back some memories for me too. And i love Against Me!, they make the type of music that makes me just wanna go out and have a good time and forget about the world.

  2. Mike Apathy said:

    I’ve actually got a their song, “Russian Spies”, chopped up and ready to do something with actually. Its gonna be HOT!!!

  3. Mike Apathy said:

    How many times can I use the word “actually” in a sentence?

  4. i loved your music, what program do you use to do mashups btw? can’t wait to hear the one with russian spies.

  5. Mike Apathy said:

    So the lions share of what you heard was actually done using a few programs on my Samsung Galaxy S2; Reloop (arrangements), Sonic Chop (sampling) and some other audio/bpm/wav/mp3 converter app that I forget the name of, etc.

    I used to work in the recording industry in my late teens/early 20’s and was well-versed in Pro Tools, ACID, Soundforge, Cubase and all the others. I hadn’t done any mixing since around age 22…I get this phone a couple months ago, discovered these apps and pretty much fell back in love with music production really quickly.

    In the last month I’ve been working with the newer ACID Pro (f*cking amazing) and collecting samples. It’s been steamrolling from there! I was pretty rusty at first, but I’m getting more and more comfortable each day. Good stuff.

    Yeah…put a list of about 5/6 songs together and I’ll work on puttering

  6. Mike Apathy said:

    So the lions share of what you heard was actually done using a few programs on my Samsung Galaxy S2; Reloop (arrangements), Sonic Chop (sampling) and some other audio/bpm/wav/mp3 converter app that I forget the name of, etc.

    I used to work in the recording industry in my late teens/early 20’s and was well-versed in Pro Tools, ACID, Soundforge, Cubase and all the others. I hadn’t done any mixing since around age 22…I get this phone a couple months ago, discovered these apps and pretty much fell back in love with music production really quickly.

    In the last month I’ve been working with the newer ACID Pro (f*cking amazing) and collecting samples. It’s been steamrolling from there! I was pretty rusty at first, but I’m getting more and more comfortable each day. Good stuff.

    Yeah…put a list of about 5/6 songs together and I’ll work on putting together a FeelGoodPlaylists exclusive for your readers/listeners. Could be pretty cool z

    • That would be really awesome if you could put together a FeelGoodPlaylists exclusive. I’ve tried using Pro Tools but i just can’t really seem to get the hang of it. I guess with practice maybe i could accomplish a decent mashup. In your opinion what would be the best program to start out with?

Leave a Reply

