Yesterday was a Good Day

I’ve been listening to alot of indie rock and acoustic music for the last few weeks so today i thought i’d change it up and listen to some of my favorite old school hip hop songs. Summer time always puts me in the mood for old school hip hop and here are a few songs that make me wanna throw on a smile and lace up my chucks 🙂

Listen to this playlist free here Yesterday was a Good Day hosted by 8tracks.com

1. A Tribe Called Quest – Can I Kick It
2. KRS One and DJ Premier – MCs Act Like They Don’t Know
3. De La Soul – Me, Myself, and I
4. Slick Rick – Childrens Story
5. The Roots – What They Do
6. Pete Rock and CL Smooth – They Reminisce Over You
7. DJ Jazzy Jeff and Fresh Prince – Summertime
8. Ice Cube – Today Was a Good Day
9. Notorious BIG – Big Poppa
10. 2pac – Changes
11. Common – The 6th Sense

4 comments
  1. I gotta say…that looks like a really fun playlist, especially the Tribe, Slick Rick and the Ice Cube (speaking of Cube, NWA was the original 4G network).

    You mentioned you’ve been listening to a lot of acoustic indie; I highly recommend Bowerbirds, they’re spectacular.
    Also for mandatory download is Antony & The Johnsons’ powerfully haunting cover of Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door. I watched a movie not too long ago about the life of Bob Dylan called “I’m Not There.” This song was playing during the end credits, and it literally brought me to tears.

    It’s rare when you can actually feel others’ pain, someone else’s burden, throught their music…this one really did exactly that.

    In the meantime, The Hamstring needs a fresh playlist. Looking forward to seeing what you’ll come up with for us. No pressure or anything… 😉

    Signing out,

    Mike Apathy
    (the octopus hamstring)

    • Zyah said:

      And I was just wnodreing about that too!

  2. Jacklyn said:

    I don’t know who you wrote this for but you hpeeld a brother out.

  3. Thanks for all your efforts that you have put in this. very interesting info . “There are some defeats more triumphant than victories.” by Michel Eyquem de Montaigne.

Leave a Reply

