An Indie Workout (Songs to Walk to)

Inspiration for this playlist came from simply looking out my window. It’s a gorgeous sunny day outside and it got me in the mood to go take a long walk around the park. So here are a few of my favorite songs that turn simple walking into an adventure no matter where you are. They are the type of songs that make you feel like you’re walking through a movie. One with a happy ending.

Listen to this playlist here An Indie Workout hosted by 8tracks.com

1. Yeasayer – Rome
2. Matt & Kim – Block After Block
3. Foster the People – Don’t Stop (Color On The Walls)
4. The Ting Tings – We Walk
5. Vampire Weekend – A-Punk
6. Passion Pit – Moths Wings
7. Jack Penate – Pull My heart Away
8. Hurts – Wonderful Life
9. The Virgins – Rich Girls
10. Michael Franti – Yes I Will
11. Head Automatica – Shot in the Back (The Platypus Song)
12. Modest Mouse – Float On
13. Foals – Balloons

2 comments
  1. I was out running in Cheeseman Park in Denver, CO today. I have been having a very difficult time adjusting to the altitude here so I find myself giving up easily. I stopped on a bench and received this playlist/post in my email. I ran another 1/2 mile thanks to this! (Running here has been very painful for me) Thanks

    • Anytime. These songs always give me that extra push, glad it could do the same for someone else.

Leave a Reply

